Monday, September 18, 2017

Everpresent Releases New Album "Parallax" Featuring Katelyn Isaacson

Everpresent releases their new full length album entitled "Parallax" featuring Katelyn Isaacson, available for pre-order on digital retail sites worldwide. Download your copy today!

Everpresent was created to bring a unique blend of dark pop and electronica the current musical landscape. The timeline has been an interesting evolution of musical experimentation combined with a certain degree of commercial appeal, diving into the dance floor, psychological reflection, and sensual energy.

In 2002, Everpresent released their first debut EP and began performing all over Boston at clubs such as the Skybar, Harper's Ferry, Great Scott’s, as well as Boston University and Berklee College of Music. This first EP was well received by gothic and darkwave lovers with its strong, goth-synth-underground vibe. In 2015, Everpresent released a 6-song EP, "Omega Point". This EP brought the return of original co-producer and master engineer, Steve Catizone (who started with Everpresent back in 2002 and co-produced the debut EP, and also 2004's Singles and Remixes), and also continued work with producer/engineer Ryan Hinkle. The new sound is brighter, funky, modern, mystical, yet very direct, and designed to get people moving on the dancefloor, while still promoting self-reflection, but in a more optimistic way.

After signing with Tabletop Records in 2016, Everpresent released a 3 song EP, "Kahlina Reconstructions", an experimental, sci-fi remix collection of 3 songs from Introspekt and Omega point. 2016 also brought about the 6 song EP "Soloelektronika", the first instrumental/ambient chillout Everpresent release, produced by Matthew and Steve Catizone. ​ In June of 2017, Everpresent released the single and video, "Dreamstate", along with a bonus remix of the track by electronic artist We Are the Stars on Tabletop Records/Spectra Music Group with International Distribution. "Dreamstate" is the first track and video from the new album "Parallax". "Parallax" brings much deeper contributions from classical vocalist, producer, and model Katelyn Isaacson who helped record the album with Steve Catizone and Ryan Hinkle, and co-arranged all vocal parts with Matthew.

The "Parallax" album is a collection of rearranged, remixed, and remastered versions of the best and most popular songs from 2010-2015, but with all new backing and co-lead vocals by Katelyn and new vocals and musical arrangements by Matthew. Parallax sums up the many dimensions of Everpresent, combining a unique blend of pop, middle eastern, rock, and electronica elements into this concise and modern album. 

"Parallax" is available on iTunes here:

Follow Everpresent on Twitter @EverpresentEP

For more information, contact:

No comments:

Post a Comment